Contact Us
Contact the CGB








 

Members of the CGB Committee of Management 2008-2012

 

Name

Address

Email

Position

 

 

 

 

Professor

Tony Binns

Department of Geography
University of Otago
PO Box 56
Dunedin
NEW ZEALAND

j.a.binns@geography.otago.ac.nz

 

President

Professor Elizabeth Thomas-Hope

Department of Geography and Geology

University of the West Indies

Mona Campus

Kingston 7

JAMAICA

 West Indies

Elizabeth.thomashope@uwimona.edu.jm

Honorary Secretary, Member for the Americas

Professor Nigel Walford

Prof. Nigel S. Walford
School of Geography Geology and the Environment,
Kingston University,
Penrhyn Road,
Kingston upon Thames.

UK
KT1 2EE

nwalford@kingston.ac.uk

Honorary Treasurer; Member for Europe

Professor

Denis J. Dwyer

Department of Geography

University of Liverpool

Liverpool L69 3BX

UK

maryw@liverpool.ac.uk

Honorary Vice-President

Assoc Prof

Victor R. Savage

Department of Geography

National University of Singapore

1 Arts Link

SINGAPORE 117570

geosava@nus.edu.sg

Honorary Vice-President

Assoc Prof

Adamu I. Tanko

Department of Geography

Bayero University

Kano

NIGERIA

aitanko@gmail.com

Member for West Africa

Dr Shari Daya

Department of Environmental & Geographical Science

University of Cape Town

Private Bag X3

Rondebosch 7701

SOUTH AFRICA

shari.daya@uct.ac.za

 

Member for Southern Africa

Dr Shuaib Lwasa

Department of Geography, Makerere University

PO Box 7062

Kampala

UGANDA

lwasa_s@arts.mak.ac.ug

 

Member for East Africa

Professor Sudeepto Adhikari

Department of Geography, Patna University

Patna

INDIA

adhikari_sudeepto@rediffmail.com

OR

sudeeptoadhikari@yahoo.co.in

Member for South Asia (India)

Professor

M Shamsul Alam

Department of Geography & Environmental Studies,

University of Rajshahi,

Rajshahi 6205

BANGLADESH

a_mshamsul@yahoo.com

Member for South Asia (other)

Professor Henry Yeung

Department of Geography

National University of Singapore

1 Arts Link

SINGAPORE 117570

geoywc@nus.edu.sg

Member for Southeast Asia

Professor Guy Robinson

Centre for Rural Health and Community Development,

University of South Australia

111 Nicolson Avenue

Whyalla Norrie

AUSTRALIA

SA 5608

Guy.Robinson@unisa.edu.au

 

Member for Australasia and the Pacific

 

 

 

  HOME | TOP |
  The CGB website is maintained by .>">Elizabeth Thomas-Hope,>University of the West Indies, Jamaica
Latest News About the CGB Conferences and Meetings News from the Geography Departments in the CGB The Association of Commonwealth Universities The Commonwealth Foundation Publications of interest Contact the CGB